poetry from another dimension

spy in the house of love

this house i sit in
is full of love
doors off the hinges
poems on the fridge
kitties under the sofa
fancy feasts complete

I aspire to live in such a house
and do my best to build one
in myself
that someday I’ll live in one
outside myself

one part honesty,
two parts trust

one part patience,
three parts forgiveness

one part hard work
four parts play

one breath of kindness and a generous helping
of sweet words

and thousands of kisses blown on the wind
like dandelion seeds
hoping for ground to root in

some day looking back
assessing the outcome of
all my actions
some clear
some mistaken

i wish to see
this house of love
complete

Leave a Reply

